gaqphotos.blogg.se

Makemkv beta key expired
Makemkv beta key expired








makemkv beta key expired

So I held my breath and tried again to rip with it and sure enough it crashed 5 minutes in.) (Which conned me into thinking that whatever my problem was on rips before maybe there had been some kind of driver update or something that had fixed it. And it hasn't caused my laptop to crash yet on first dozen or so movies in my collection I've tried this method on. Which I dunno, may not be the best method for keeping those tracks and saving them back w/the Handbrake video but it works well enough for me. For blu rays with HD audio tracks that Handbrake won't pass through (ie PCM and TrueHD instead of DTS-HD) I run the index.bdmv file from BDMV folder created by Fab through MakeMKV so I can save those audio tracks and then use MKVmerge to merge them with the Handbrake compressed video. Lately I have started using MakeMKV again but not for rips.

makemkv beta key expired

So that quickly became my standard instead. At first I was disappointed because I had it in mind that I wanted to keep full uncompressed MKVs of my blu rays but once I started using Fab + Handbrake (CQ 21 for blu rays, 19 for DVDs) I found that I could reduce file sizes by half or more without any noticeable drop in quality at all (at least to my eyes). This happened with multiple disks and nothing else running and since I never could figure out why it was happening, that's when I switched to DVDFab's HD Decryptor which has worked fine for me ever since. I tried MakeMKV first and thought it was great but after the first couple rips I started having my laptop BSOD on me at least once for every 2 or 3 rips I tried.










Makemkv beta key expired